Past perfect continuous, Past perfect

1. he had been waiting for 3 hours when his friend finally arrived. 

2. Bob had been playing football long when his mother arrived.

3. I had been working for an hour when she came.

4. Maria had been speaking all morning, so she lost her voice.

5. She had been running for 5 hours before she saw a village.

1. She had not worked before she graduated an university.

Had she worked before she graduated an university?

She had not worked she graduated an university.

She had worked before she graduated an university.

2. She said that he hadn’t passed the exams yet.

Had she said that she passed the exams yet?

She said that he had passed the exams yet.

3. We eaten anything before we went to bed.

Had we eaten anything before we went to bed?

We had not eaten anything before we went to bed.

4. He had cooked dinner when they arrived.

Had he cooked dinner when they arrived?

He had not cooked dinner when they arrived.

5. My family was surprised to know I had passed all the exams successfully.

Was my family surprised to know I had passed all the exams successfully?

My family was not surprised to know I had passed all the exams successfully.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *