Homework. Conditionals (zero, first, second)

1. Use the zero conditional.

1. If you send an e-mail it is free.

2. It is dangerous if you don’t wear a seatbelt.

3. If you have an injection it doesn’t usually hurt.

4. If you don’t water plants and flowers, they die.

5. If the sea isn’t calm, it isn’t safe to swim.

2. Write the correct word or phrase

1. If we will go (go) shopping tomorrow, I’ll probably buy a new top.

2. If Mum is tired, I cook (I’ll cook) dinner.

3. John will tell us if there will be (is) any news.

4. If I won’t (don’t) get a good mark in the geography test, I’ll be veryu annoyed.

5. You are (will be) tired in the morning if you don’t go to bed soon.

6. If you see Karen, do (will) you ask her to call me?

7. Does (Will) Frank come with us if we go to the beach at the weekend?

8. If you need help, will tell (tell) me!

3. Complete using the correct form of the verbs in brackets.

1. If I do well in the exam, my parents will buy me an MP3 player.

2. If my sister borrows my clothes again, I’ll scream!

3. We’ll leave at six o’clock if the weather is bad.

4. The won’t mind if we’re a bit late this afternoon.

5. Sarah will be very annoyed If Dave doesn’t call her this evening.

6. Will you still go to the concert if the tickets cost 60 euros?

7. If Rania doesn’t come to the party, will Grig be upset?

8. I’ll be surprised if Doung and Diana don’t get a car soon.

4. Circle the correct word or phrase.

1. If I win / won a million euros, I’d buy my mum and dad a new house.

2. If Steve paid more attention in class, he will / would learn more.

3. They’ll / They’d go on a cruise if they had enough money.

4. You’d feel a lot healthier if you don’t / didn’t eat so much fast food.

5. If I have / had a bike, it wouldn’t take me so long to get to school.

6. If you met Tom Hanks, what will / would you ask him?

7. Will / Would Bobby be upset if I didn’t invite him?

8. If I am / were you, I’d get a haircut.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *